IHS Markit, Kaizen Reporting and RDU present: Getting Smarter About MiFID

Industry Webinar
Date Wednesday, 2 October
Location Online Webinar
Venue Online Webinar

Duration 45 minutes 
Start Time in Timezones 
10:00 New York (EDT)
15:00 London (BST)
16:00 Central Europe (CET)
18:00 United Arab Emirates

IHS Markit
Kaizen Reporting
RDU

How are Buyside firms dealing with the challenges of MiFID II?

The MiFID II regime has been in place for more than 18 months. During that time, ESMA and the NCAs have been evaluating progress – on the headline goals as well as on the implementation. The regulators’ attention has moved from market structure and price transparency effects to transaction reporting and trade reporting. Not surprisingly, data and the quality of data submitted by market participants has been an important area of examination.

Our panel will get you up to date on what’s gotten the regulators’ attention with MiFID II and what buyside participants in particular need to think about as the MiFID regime evolves. We will also introduce an important tool for buy-side firms as they consider their compliance needs – the SmartStream RDU Systematic Internaliser Registry.

You can expect the panel to cover some hot questions:

  • What’s the latest thinking on how Brexit affects MiFID?
  • How does the Senior Manager’s Certification Regime play into MiFID?
  • What are the data questions – for both trade and transaction reporting - that have grabbed regulators’ attention?
  • How can the SI Registry help buyside firms with MiFID compliance?

Our panelists:

  • Darren Thomas, Global Head of Counterparty Manager, IHS Markit
  • Dario Crispini, CEO, Kaizen Reporting
  • Chris Machin, Senior Regulatory Reporting Specialist, Kaizen Reporting
  • Peter Moss, CEO, SmartStream RDU
For further information please call Mariame Lindell on +44 (0)20 7898 0631 or contact us.